FuelLink Intelligenceas of Aug 2026 (latest reported points)

Gantry price tracker

Every litre of PMS in Nigeria carries a price from the same three places: the refinery gantry (DPRP and NNPCL), the NNPC price-revision basis, and NMDPRA's indicative state pump prices. This is that ladder — the spread between its rungs is the margin the whole trade lives on.

Source: NMDPRA fact sheets + NNPC/DPRP revisions as reported

DPRP ex-gantry PMS (2026)

₦1,075–₦1,175

observed range, as reported

NNPC basis (Jul 2026)

₦1,110

lowest point of the 2026 correction cycle

Indicative Lagos (Apr 2026)

₦1,284.05

NMDPRA indicative pump price

Indicative Abuja (Apr 2026)

₦1,333.05

NMDPRA indicative pump price

PMS ladder, Oct 2025 → Aug 2026

Dated points only — NNPC revisions published without a month (₦1,320 → ₦1,150) sit in the table below. Orange band: DPRP ex-gantry range.

The ladder, rung by rung (Apr 2026)

  1. 1

    DPRP ex-gantry

    ₦1,075 – ₦1,175

    Dangote's product leaves the gantry here.

  2. 2

    NNPC price-revision basis

    ₦1,110

    NNPC's monthly directive basis (July 2026: ₦1,110/L).

  3. 3

    NMDPRA indicative — Lagos

    ₦1,284.05

    Regulator's indicative pump price (Apr 2026).

  4. 4

    NMDPRA indicative — Abuja

    ₦1,333.05

    Abuja runs the highest indicative of the 8 states (Apr 2026).

Apr 2026 gantry→Lagos-pump spread: ₦159.05 per litre vs the mid of the DPRP band (₦109.05 to ₦209.05across the band) derived — before trucking, storage and risk. This is the margin a marketer's logistics must fit inside.

2026 correction cycle

Through 2026 the NNPC basis moved ₦1,320 → ₦1,150 → ₦1,110 (July) and then the indicative pump prices rebounded to ₦1,265 (Lagos) / ₦1,335 (Abuja) in early August — a ₦155 swing back in Lagos within weeks.derived

Two 2026 NNPC revisions (₦1,320, ₦1,150) were published without a month in the sources we hold, so they are stored as “2026” and kept out of the timeline chart. We do not guess months.

All reported points

DateIssuerBasisPrice (₦/L)NoteSource
Oct 2025NMDPRA indicative — Lagosindicative₦914.5not reportedfact sheet
Oct 2025NMDPRA indicative — Abujaindicative₦947not reportedfact sheet
2026NNPC (price revision)indicative₦1,320Start of the 2026 correction cycle (month not itemised in source)NNPC DRC monthly price revisions (2026), as reported
2026NNPC (price revision)indicative₦1,150Mid-correction-cycle revision (month not itemised in source)NNPC DRC monthly price revisions (2026), as reported
2026DPRP (ex-gantry)gantry₦1,075 – ₦1,175Observed ex-gantry range ~₦1,075–1,175/L through 2026DPRP ex-gantry PMS (as reported, 2026)
Mar 2026NMDPRA indicative — Lagosindicative₦1,249.01not reportedfact sheet
Mar 2026NMDPRA indicative — Abujaindicative₦1,286.81not reportedfact sheet
Apr 2026NMDPRA indicative — Lagosindicative₦1,284.05not reportedfact sheet
Apr 2026NMDPRA indicative — Abujaindicative₦1,333.05not reportedfact sheet
Jul 2026NNPC (price revision)indicative₦1,110Lowest point of the 2026 correction cycleNNPC price revision, July 2026 (as reported)
Aug 2026NMDPRA indicative — Lagosindicative₦1,265Rebound — LagosNNPC price revision, early Aug 2026 (as reported)
Aug 2026NMDPRA indicative — Abujaindicative₦1,335Rebound — AbujaNNPC price revision, early Aug 2026 (as reported)