All reports
Monthly reportdeterministic · NMDPRA-sourced

Nigeria fuel sector in numbers — June 2026

Dangote refinery ran at 101.36% of installed capacity (+0.1 pts MoM). National PMS consumption was 47.4 ML/day — 95% of the NMDPRA 2026 benchmark of 50 ML/day (derived). Full breakdown of Nigeria's downstream sector from the NMDPRA fact sheet.

Generated 2026-09-20 from the NMDPRA fact sheet for June 2026.

This month in numbers

Refinery output — Dangote (DPRP)

Indicator2026-06
Utilization101.36%
Peak utilization—
PMS production—
PMS domestic supply—
PMS exports—
AGO production—
AGO domestic supply—
AGO exports—
ATK production—
ATK domestic supply—
ATK exports—
Modular refineries — AGO domestic0.562

Average daily, ML/day unless noted. Source: NMDPRA fact sheet.

Supply & consumption vs regulator benchmarks

ProductConsumptionSupply (total)Benchmark
PMS47.4 ML/d50.6 ML/d50 ML/d
AGO16 ML/d16.2 ML/d14 ML/d
ATK2.9 ML/d2.5 ML/d3 ML/d
LPG4.1 kt/d5.1 kt/d3.9 kt/d

NMDPRA 2026 daily demand benchmarks shown for reference.

National fuel sufficiency (days of stock)

ProductDaysvs previous month
PMS20(+4 days MoM)
AGO37(+6 days MoM)
ATK73(−21 days MoM)
LPG16(+5 days MoM)

Days the country could coast on existing national stock at the average daily consumption rate.

Includes gross PMS stock at the Dangote refinery (per sheet note). From February 2026 the published basis includes DPRP stock; earlier months exclude it — compare across that boundary with care.

Gas sector

  • Total gas supplied: 5.116 Bscf/day.
  • NLNG: 2.99 Bscf/day.
  • Domestic: 2.126 Bscf/day.
  • Sectoral split — power 0.509, commercial 0.554, industries 0.643 Bscf/day.

LPG retail prices by state

StateMax (₦/kg)Min (₦/kg)Avg (₦/kg)
Lagos2,1001,4501,775
Abuja2,0001,5801,790
Kano1,8001,3501,575
Calabar1,6501,2001,550
Ibadan1,9001,4501,550
Sokoto1,8001,5001,650
Maiduguri2,1001,4501,775
Enugu1,8001,4501,625

First month with a full state table.

Trade flows & the Lomé question

  • PMS import receipts: 18.1 ML/day (NMDPRA).

Pipeline completion (NGIC, via fact sheet)

PipelineComplete
Akan-Koko (AKK)94.3%
Obang Archi–Obio-Akpor (OB3) overall96%
OB3 Niger delta crossing100%
Odidi–Warri (OWEP)74.6%
Escravos–Odidi (EOP)23.7%
ELPS midline95.4%
Overallnot reported%

As reported in the sheet.

Sources & method

Every figure in this report is a value published by NMDPRA in the fact sheet above or an attributed market source. Values NMDPRA did not report render as “not reported” (shown as —). Figures labelled “derived” are arithmetic over published values (e.g. month-on-month changes, share of benchmark). This report is generated automatically and is informational; it is not trading advice.

Explore the full Intelligence layer →Sufficiency radar